Watch the Madame Birthe Lejeune Funeral & Memorial Masses

Watch the Madame Birthe Lejeune Funeral & Memorial Masses

As we observe the passing of Madame Lejeune, we invite you to watch the livestreams of the funeral and memorial Masses in her honor. Madame Birthe Lejeune was a powerful advocate for life, continuing her husband’s work of caring and advocating for those with Down syndrome, and building the Jerome Lejeune Foundation to carry on his legacy.

Paris Funeral Mass ­– May 12

A Funeral Mass will be celebrated at the Roman Catholic Church of Saint-Germain l’Auxerrois in Paris, France on Tuesday, May 12, at 3:00 p.m. Paris local time (9:00 a.m Washington D.C. time), by the Archbishop of Paris, Michel Aupetit. Archbishop Aupetit practiced medicine for 20 years before becoming a priest, and has served as Archbishop of Paris since 2018.

United States Memorial Mass ­– May 13

A Memorial Mass at Holy Family Roman Catholic Cathedral in Orange County, California in the United States will be celebrated by Father Spitzer on Wednesday May 13, at 1:00 p.m. Los Angeles local time (10:00 p.m. Paris time). In spite of being legally blind, Father Spitzer has served as a priest, author, speaker, and formerly, President of Gonzaga University, and is known for his work on the harmony of science and faith.

We hope that you will join us virtually as we celebrate the life and work of Madame Birthe Lejeune.

DONATE

SIGN UP! SIGN UP!
To receive News & Alerts

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Get involved.
SIGN UP with JLF USA!

DONATE
SIGN UP
21 T's...